Officers: Chair of Council, 1945 to the present

Chairs of Council of the Yorkshire Philosophical Society

1946-1950 Sir Francis W. Terry J.P.

1950-1951 James Lindlow Brockbank M.A.

1951-1953 H. E. Harrowell O.B.E. J.P.

1954-1960 John Bowes Morrell LL.D. J.P.

1960-1965 George Anthony Henry Howard
(Baron Howard of Henderskelfe J.P.)

1965-1966 William Lee

1966-1982 Margery G. Willoughby M.A. J.P.

1982-1988 Lance C. G. Gilling BSc., M.I.Biol.

1988-2000 John Hampshire B.A.

2000-2005 Alan Owen BSc. MIEE.

2005-2010 Professor Jim Matthew CPhys FInstP CRAeS

2010-2015 Stephen Lusty B.A.

2015-2023 Catherine Brophy, B.A. MCILIP PGCE

2023-        David Harbourne, BSc